Product detail

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred

Ed and Ted and Ted's Dog Fred

Author: Andy Griffiths
$6.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: -1
Description

When Ted's dog Fred bites Ed on the head, Ed sees red! A tale of fast cars, spills and thrills, and a whale called Ned. A rhyming story of mischief and mayhem that will delight everyone, especially beginner readers, accompanied by Terry Denton's energetically comic illustrations. This story first appeared in The Cat on the Mat is Flat, which featured a collection of short stories. The original black and white illustrations are now in colour, and the story has been redesigned in a larger format.

Reviews

Praise for "The Cat on the Mat Is Flat" "Griffiths's innovative book for beginning readers collects nine short, intentionally silly snippets propelled by kid-pleasing, tongue-tripping verse. . . . Denton's edgy, stick-figure-filled sketches enhance the zaniness factor and the offbeat, ironic humor." --"Publishers Weekly""Meant to be read as pure joy. It's a piece of candy eaten in secret between meals." --The Excelsior File / blog "Perfect for fans of Lane Smith's "Happy Hocky Family"." --"Kirkus Reviews"

Author description

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton are a creative partnership that began with Just Tricking in 1997 and now extends to seven Just books, the bestselling The Bad Book, and its equally bad sequel, The Very Bad Book. Andy's BUM books have made the New York Times bestseller lists. In 2011, The 13-Storey Treehouse marked the beginning of a fabulous new series from the duo. The 26-Storey Treehouse was the bestselling Australian children's title in 2012.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781742613000
  • : Pan Macmillan Australia
  • : Pan Australia
  • : February 2013
  • : 228mm X 154mm X 2mm
  • : Australia
  • : May 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 32
  • : Terry Denton
  • : Andy Griffiths
  • : illustrations
  • : 823.00
  • : Paperback