Product detail

The Lost Twin (Scarlet & Ivy #1)

The Lost Twin (Scarlet & Ivy #1)

Author: Sophie Cleverly
Series: Scarlet and Ivy
$15.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

This is the story of how I became my sister...A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance before it's too late. When troublesome Scarlet mysteriously disappears from Rookwood School, terrifying Miss Fox invites her quiet twin sister Ivy to 'take her place'. Ivy reluctantly agrees in the hopes of finding out what happened to her missing sister. For only at Rookwood will Ivy be able to unlock the secrets of Scarlet's disappearance, through a scattered trail of diary pages carefully hidden all over the school. Can Ivy solve the mystery before Miss Fox suspects? Or before an even greater danger presents itself? The first in a mesmerising new series - perfect for fans of Holly Webb and Harry Potter and mysteries that demand to be solved!

Author description

Sophie Cleverly was born in Bath in 1989. She wrote her first story at the age of four, though it used no punctuation and was essentially one long sentence. Thankfully, things have improved somewhat since then, and she has earned a BA in Creative Writing and MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University. Now working as a full-time writer, Sophie lives with her partner in Wiltshire, where she has a house full of books and a garden full of crows. The books largely consist of fantasy and historical novels; many of them for children and young adults. You probably don't want to know what the crows consist of. The first title in the Scarlet and Ivy series is Sophie's debut novel, written after Ivy appeared in her head one day and demanded she told the twins' story.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780007589180
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Children's Books
  • : December 2014
  • : 197mm X 130mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Sophie Cleverly
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : 288