Product detail

The Final Word

The Final Word

Author: Liza Marklund
$32.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

Annika Bengtzon has spent her career telling stories that need to be heard. As a journalist, she's always been at the front line of criminal reporting, alongside the investigating officers. And now a court case that she's been reporting on - the savage murder of a homeless man - has begun to attract a lot of attention. With the stakes rising by the day, Annika is once again flung to the heart of a complex case. But nagging at the back of her mind is her sister's mysterious absence. After a series of anxious text messages, she's not heard another word. In the midst of a tense public situation, Annika's own complicated past looks set to rear its head. Some voices refuse to be silenced.

Promotion info

Scandinavia's Queen of Crime returns with the final Annika Bengtzon novel, perfect for fans of Camilla Lackberg, Jo Nesbo and Karin Slaughter.

Reviews

"One of the most popular crime writers of our time" PATRICIA CORNWELL "No one tells a story like Liza Marklund" KARIN SLAUGHTER "Edge-of-your-seat suspense" HARLAN COBEN "Dynamic plots with suspense throughout" KATHY REICHS

Author description

Liza Marklund is an author, publisher, journalist, columnist, and goodwill ambassador for UNICEF. Her crime novels featuring the relentless reporter Annika Bengtzon instantly became an international hit, and Marklund's books have sold 12 million copies in 30 languages to date. http://www.lizamarklund.com/

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780593073940
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Bantam Press
  • : June 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : June 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Liza Marklund
  • : Paperback
  • : 576