Product detail

The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3)

The Last Star (The 5th Wave #3)

Author: Rick Yancey
Series: The 5th Wave
$19.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

The Last Star is the heart-stopping finale to the bestselling 5th Wave series by award-winning author, Rick Yancey. Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent and The Maze Runner.


*The 5th WAVE is now a major film by Sony Pictures, starring Chloe Grace Moretz*

'Wildly entertaining . . . I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' The New York Times

The enemy is Other. The enemy is us. They're down here, they're up there, they're nowhere. They want the Earth, they want us to have it. They came to wipe us out, they came to save us.


But beneath these riddles lies one truth: Cassie has been betrayed. So has Ringer. Zombie. Nugget. And all 7.5 billion people who used to live on our planet. Betrayed first by the Others, and now by ourselves.


In these last days, Earth's remaining survivors will need to decide what's more important: saving themselves . . . or saving what makes us human.


www.The5thWaveIsComing.com
www.rickyancey.com


'Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances . . . JUST READ IT' Entertainment Weekly

'The next HIT' Daily Mail

'This gut-wrenching sequel to The 5th Wave careens on a violent course of non-stop action.' Publishers Weekly, starred review


'CHILLING' Sun

'The pace is RELENTLESS' Heat

'A modern sci-fi masterpiece . . . Should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires.' USA Today

'ACTION-PACKED' MTV.com

'A twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction' Wall Street Journal

'An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting' Bookseller

'Heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises . . . a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike.' Booklist (starred review)

'A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront' Publishers Weekly


'Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school.' People Magazine


*Winner of the 2014 Red House Children's Book Award
*2014 Children's Choice Book Awards Finalist for Teen Book of the Year
*A YALSA 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults
*A YALSA 2014 Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Readers
*A Booklist 2014 Best Fiction for Young Adults
*A VOYA 2013 Perfect Ten
*An Amazon Best Book of the Year

Books in the series:
The 5th Wave (Book 1)
The Infinite Sea (Book 2)
The Last Star (Book 3)

Reviews

Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough The New York Times A modern sci-fi masterpiece... should do for aliens what Twilight did for vampires. USA Today Nothing short of amazing Kirkus (starred review) An epic sci-fi adventure about a terrifying alien invasion. You'll read it in one sitting Bookseller Remarkable, not-to-be-missed-under-any-circumstances Entertainment Weekly A gripping SF trilogy about an Earth decimated by an alien invasion... the question of what it means to be human is at the forefront Publishers Weekly This is DAMN and WOW territory. Quite simply, one of the best books I've read in years -- Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author. This book is scary! Teen Now (starred review) A fantastic read. The 5th Wave is an electrifying page-turner -- Kathy Reichs, New York Times bestselling author Yancey's heartfelt, violent, paranoid epic, filled with big heroics and bigger surprises, is part War of the Worlds, part Starship Troopers, part Invasion of the Body Snatchers, and part The Stand ... a sure thing for reviewers and readers alike. Booklist (starred review) Breathtakingly fast-paced and original, The 5th Wave is a reading tsunami that grabs hold and won't let go. -- 'Melissa De La Cruz, New York Times bestselling author of the Blue Bloods series. ...a twisty survival story that borrows elements from romance, horror and dystopian fiction Wall Street Journal Wildly entertaining... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough -- Justin Cronin New York Times The pace is relentless Heat Action-packed. MTV.com A cut above anything else in the genre Sunday Telegraph Borrow this one from your teen's nightstand while they're at school People Magazine

Author description

Rick Yancey (www.rickyancey.com) is the author of several adult novels and the memoir Confessions of a Tax Collector. His first young-adult novel, The Extraordinary Adventures of Alfred Kropp, was a finalist for the Carnegie Medal. In 2010, his novel, The Monstrumologist, received Michael L. Printz Honor, and the sequel, The Curse of the Wendigo, was a finalist for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780141345949
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : Penguin Books Ltd
  • : April 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Rick Yancey
  • : 813.6
  • : Paperback
  • : 384
  • : en