Product detail

Time Stoppers

Time Stoppers

Author: Carrie Jones
$14.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: -3

Annie Nobody thought she was, well, nobody; living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Day one at her newest foster home proves to be dreadful, too ...and things get even worse when she's chased by something big and scary that definitely wants to eat her. Luckily for Annie, not everything is what it seems, and she gets swept up - literally - by a sassy dwarf on a hovercraft snowmobile and taken to Aurora: a hidden, magical town on the coast of Maine. There, she finds a new best friend in Jamie Hephastion Alexander - who thought he was a normal kid (but just might be a troll) - and Annie discovers that she's not exactly who she thought she was, either. She's a Time Stopper, meant to protect the enchanted. Together, Annie and Jamie discover a whole new world of magic, power, and an incredible cast of creatures and characters. But where there's great power, there are also those who want to misuse it, and Aurora is under siege. It's up to the kids to protect their new home, even if it means diving head first into magical danger. A thrilling adventure with heroes children will relate to - and more than a smattering of magic! A sensational new series to sweep you away, from bestselling YA author Carrie Jones. There is no time to lose!

Promotion info

Annie has the power to stop time! A sweeping fantasy adventure about kids finding their places in a magical world - perfect for fans of Jonathan Stroud or Joseph Delaney - from a bestselling author

Author description

Carrie Jones is the New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Need series, as well as After Obsession, co-written with Steven E. Wedel. She also co-edited the anthology Dear Bully, about YA authors' experiences with bullying. She is a distinguished alumna of Vermont College's MFA program and a part-time police dispatcher in Maine because she likes cop stories. Really.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408872581
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : May 2016
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Carrie Jones
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : 384