Product detail

There's a Dragon in My Backpack!

There's a Dragon in My Backpack!

Author: Tom Nicoll
Series: There's a Dragon in...
$12.99 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
Book two in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Eric finally succumbs to Pan's demands and agrees to take the Mini-Dragon to school with him. But Eric gets more trouble than he bargained for when nightmare neighbour Toby switches his backpack with Eric's and dragon-naps Pan! Now Eric must dash across town to Toby's posh school and swap them back before his snappy secret is out! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.
Author description

Tom Nicoll has been writing since he was at school, where he enjoyed trying to fit in as much silliness into his essays as he could possibly get away with. He is also a big comedy, TV and movie nerd. Tom lives just outside Edinburgh with his wife, daughter and a cat that thinks it's a dog. THERE'S A DRAGON IN MY DINNER is his first book for children. Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and spent much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Then she decided to be sensible and studied Illustration at Falmouth College of Arts and gained a Master's degree at Kingston University. She now lives in London and specialises in funny, inky illustration.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781847156761
  • : Little Tiger Press Group
  • : Stripes Publishing
  • : April 2016
  • : 177mm X 125mm X 12mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : May 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : en
  • : Tom Nicoll
  • : black white illustrations
  • : 823.92
  • : From 5
  • : Paperback
  • : 144
  • : Sarah Horne