Product detail

The Night Itself (Name of the Blade #1)

The Night Itself (Name of the Blade #1)

Author: Zoe Marriott
Series: Name of the Blade
$16.95 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Ancient Japanese gods and monsters are unleashed on modern-day London in this epic trilogy from an acclaimed fantasy writer. When Mio steals the family's katana - a priceless ancestral sword - from her parents' attic, she just wants to spice up a fancy-dress costume. But the katana is much more than some dusty antique and her actions unleash a terrible, ancient evil onto the streets of unsuspecting London. Soon Shinobu, a fearless warrior boy, appears to protect Mio - and threatens to steal her heart. With the gods and monsters of Japanese myth stalking her and her friends, Mio realizes that if she cannot keep the sword safe, and learn to control its legendary powers, she will lose not only her own life...but the love of a lifetime. It is suitable for fans of Tamora Pierce, Maggie Stiefvater and Cassandra Clare. Zoe Marriott's first novel, The Swan Kingdom, was chosen as a USBBY Outstanding International Book. Zoe's third book, Shadows on the Moon, won the prestigious Sasakawa Prize and came third in the Lancashire Book of the Year Award. It is also an American Junior Library Guild Selection. Backlist: The Swan Kingdom (9781406333749), Daughter of the Flames (9781406338379), Shadows on the Moon (9781406318159) and FrostFire (9781406318142).

Author description

Zoe Marriott lives in Grimsby, Lincolnshire, with two cats, named Echo and Hero, and the Devil Hound, otherwise known as Finn. The Night Itself is her fifth novel.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406357950
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : June 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : September 2014
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 368
  • : Zoe Marriott
  • : 823.92